beauty · Lists

Autumn Lips

Autumn is probably my favourite time of the year. In fact, it definitely is my favourite the more I think about it. I don’t really like warm weather (good thing I live in Scotland) or even summery clothes. I much prefer wearing jumpers, cardigans, boots. Getting cosy with a good old mug of tea or a coffee under a blanket watching scary movies because hey, it’s Halloween soon. Another thing I love about Autumn is all the make up tutorials and look books people create, so here a few of my favourite lipsticks to wear in Autumn. Or any point in the year, you do you.

 

 

 

1 – This is a lovely purple/pink colour from the brand Collection in the shade Gothic Glam. The pic makes this shade look quite light but it is a bit darker in person. It’s creamy, not matte, and it’s just a really lovely colour I find myself using more during this time of year.

2 – This is from Primark and my most recent purchase, it’s a lovely matte finish in a deep purple colour. Primark actually do a lot of really nice shades in their lipsticks/liners at a really great price too. I’m sure this lipstick was £1.50.

3 – This one if from Rimmel London within the Kate Moss collection in the shade 016 (heart breaker) and again it is darker in real life. This has been one of my favourites for a while actually, it just looks really nice with my skin tone.

4 – This is another Rimmel one in the shade 380 (dark night waterl-oops), strange name I think. This is the darkest one in this list, maybe that I own actually. This was one of those lipsticks I bought on a whim, I wasn’t sure I could pull it off or if it just woulnd’t suit me but I actually like it. It is dark but with a soft eye make up it looks good in my opinion. Definitely a autumn/winter staple.

5 – Lastly this is another Rimmel London/Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 05 (it doesn’t have a name) and it’s a really soft, pink/red shade that goes well with any make up look I think.

Aaaand that’s it for my favourite Autumn lipsticks, I hope you liked these colours! I’d love to read any Autumn beauty posts so link yours below!

Steph x

Leave a comment