beauty

Makeup Revolution Eye Shadow Palettes

Hello everyone, back with a Beauty related post as these are my favourite to read and often my favourite to write, whenever the inspiration hits me.

I thought about doing a post dedicated to the brand Makeup Revolution because I’ve slowly been collecting their eyeshadow palettes for a while now. I find these super affordable but at the same time very pigmented and long lasting. Before I continue, I just want to say that this is in no way a sponsored post, my little blog is not at the “sponsored brand deal” stage just yet. And maybe never will be, but that’s okay.

The first palettes I want to talk about are these –

These are the Iconic Palettes 1, 2 and 3. These were the first palettes I bought from this brand. I still use these quite a lot, although there is a different palette I use much more often which I will talk about next. These were £4 each in Superdrug, which is just so amazing if you’re on a budget like I was but honestly, these are just really great. They all have really pretty colours, I think my favourite is probably the second one because of the gold tones. I probably use the third least often because it has quite a few pink tones in there and I don’t normally reach for those shades. But it’s a great palette nevertheless.

This is my favourite palette, not just of this brand but in general. This is called the Ultra Eyeshadows Flawless. It’s still available I think and it’s only £8. For 32 shades I think that’s a pretty great deal. I have been using this palette a lot lately and will probably feature it in my June favourites. I use it for during the day and for going out in the evenings. Again there are a few gold shades in this one, which I’m starting to think is what draws me to a palette. I do like a golden/brown look and these colours are all really blendable and they last a good amount of time too.

revolution 7revolution 9

It’s really annoying me that I can’t format these pictures the same because it cuts off some of the colours, ugh. But anyway, this is a pretty big one. I got this for Christmas last year, it was something I asked for I saw it on the Superdrug website and I just had to have it. The colours in this are just beautiful. I love that there are so many, 144 different shades to be exact. It’s the perfect palette tbh, it has every colour I could personally want. Been trying to use all the colours but I do have my favourites, the golds, browns, purples.

If you’ve not tried any of the palettes from Makeup Revolution I would honestly recommend these. I honestly don’t have anything negative to say about this brand, they’ve fast become one of my favourites along with Rimmel.

The 144 eyeshadows is not available anymore because it was a Christmas special but I’m sure they’ll do something similar this me. I’m also sure I’ll still buy it. If you’re also a lover of this brand let me know any products you love so I can check them out!

Thanks so much for reading,

Steph xo

Leave a Reply

