Lists

My Top 5 Bloggers/Vloggers

Hello and happy Wednesday.

Today’s post I thought I would dedicate to the people I would recommend following (either on YouTube, twitter, personal sites) if you haven’t already. I’m very new to blogging and I do get a lot of inspiration from these women, who are all very skilled at what they do. Whether that’s writing blogs, posting on YouTube or in some cases, those who do both. I have so much respect for these women who update regularly, I think the most blog posts I’ve uploaded in one week is three. Some do it every day. You go girls.

This list is in no particular order, btw. There is no rank whatsoever, they are all very talented.

Anna Saconne Joly – If you don’t know who Anna is, she is part of the popular YouTube channel SaconneJolys where herself and her husband Jonathan upload vlogs every day of their personal lives including their two (soon-to-be three) children. Anna’s been updating fairly regularly on her own YouTube (which you can find here), the most recent being what she’s planning on taking to the hospital when she gives birth to her second baby girl. If you prefer to read blogs then you can check out her blog here.

Tanya Burr – If you’ve been on my blog before you’ll know I absolutely love Tanya’s make up line which is simply called Tanya Burr Cosmetics (I even did a review on some of her make up in this post – Tanya Burr’s 12 days of Christmas advent calendar – so naturally I’m a big fan of the woman behind the brand. I’ve been subscribed to her YouTube channel for a few years now and she is one of my favourite people to watch especially for make up tutorials, which you can find here. Tanya also has her own blog where she writes about her recent travel adventures, beauty related posts or being at Fashion shows which you can read here.

Zoe Sugg – Zoella, Queen of Hauls, however you know her. In my opinion she’s the Queen of YouTube. She’s one of those vloggers I can re watch because I find her so funny and chill and relatable. Even though the most we have in common is we love to be cosy and we love to be home more than anywhere else. She has a channel dedicated to vlogs, which as you can guess is my favourite. You can find that here or if you prefer structured, sit down videos you can find her main channel here. She does have a blog too (perfume, lifestyle range, three books, who’s counting?) but hasn’t uploaded since last year but if you still fancy giving it a read over at Zoella.co.uk.

Hannah Gale – I’ve been subscribed to Hannah for a while now, I still get excited when I get an email telling me she’s uploaded a post and I get to read it straight away. She is probably my favourite all time blogger (she liked and replied to my tweet once and I died) because she has such a fantastic style of writing and presence about her and that’s before you’ve watched any of her YouTube videos. I like to call her Queen of Lists because she has written some killer list posts over the years. If you haven’t already subscribed to her blog at HannahGale.co.uk I would highly recommend you do so. The same goes for her YouTube channel which you can subscribe to here where she uploads weekly vlogs which you must watch with a cup of tea. It’s essential.

Stacey Macgillivray – I follow this girl on Twitter and on wordpress and I just adore her blog. I really enjoy reading her posts and I like that she’s Scottish and I can read it in my own accent. She’s written some great posts such as the one about things she’d tell her 15 year old self which was funny and made me think of what I’d tell to my 15 year old self which I think is important when writing these kind of posts, is whether people will relate to it. Which I did so kudos to her. You can read her posts here if you’re interested.

That’s all I have for today! I’d really like to do more of these posts, maybe do men’s blogs or vlogs that I’m currently loving. Or

I really hope you check these ladies out, they definitely deserve more recognition.

 

 

Leave a Reply

