beauty · Lifestyle · Lists

January Favourites

Hello and welcome to my first monthly favourites! I had planned on writing monthly favourites and there’s no better time to start than in January.

I have a selection of different things I’ve been loving this month and divided them up into little sections for you. So starting with beauty….

One of the things I’ve been using a lot this month is this beautiful palette from Tanya Burr cosmetics, the Pretty Unstoppable palette from her Christmas collection. I searched for this for so long on Superdrug’s website but they had either sold out or stopped selling it (It’s not on their website or in the stores I’ve been to) so I ordered mines from Feel Unique and they currently have it at 33% off btw, which is really good. I love this palette so much I’m obsessed with the Martha Moo matte lip, it really is a stunning colour and doesn’t dry out your lips which is great, obviously. I also really like the highlighter and blush it comes with, both really pretty colours and of course the eye shadows are just gorgeous and you don’t need to dig in to get a good colour pay off either. I’ve yet to use toasted tea cake shadow but the other three are fab. Definitely worth the money.

tburr

Also in the beauty world I’ve been loving this Garnier Micellar Water which I have had for a while now and I still have so much left, it is the 400ml so you do get a big bottle for it. I rarely use wipes anymore to take my make up off, just use some of this onto a cotton pad and you’re good to go.

jan-fave

That’s pretty much it in terms of beauty I haven’t bought anything new since it was just Christmas so I didn’t need to so hopefully have new beauty items next month!

In terms of T.V. I’ve really been enjoying 2 Broke Girls again. I started from the beginning roughly 2 weeks ago and I’m already on season 4. I’m a bit obsessed. But it’s too good.

With books, I’ve only been reading the one book which is quite unusual as I often have a few on the go. This month I’ve been obsessed with The Longest Holiday by Paige Toon. It’s about a woman who discovers her husband cheated on her shortly before their wedding and the woman is pregnant, so she goes away on holiday with her two friends to escape. It’s a really good book, I’ve actually been reading it on iBooks on my phone but it is available on amazon. I struggle to put it down at night I have to try and limit myself to a two chapter maximum.

jan-fave-2

I’ve been on a diet for the last 2 weeks now after a very indulgent Christmas and New Year so I’ve been trying my hardest to stay off chocolate, sweets, junk food etc. One of my favourites to snack on is a banoffee yoghurt from Weight Watchers. It tastes so good and they’re low in calories (#win) and keeps me from snacking on stuff I shouldn’t be. One of the things I thought would be very challenging was staying away from fizzy drinks. I’m from Scotland and us Scots love Irn Bru so I’ve stayed off that for just over 2 weeks. What’s made it a lot easier is this Orange Mango juice from Rubicon, it’s only 15 calories per bottle which is a lot better than the amount in a can of Irn Bru, that’s for sure.

jan-fave-3

Keeping with the diet/fitness area I’ve been getting back into this DVD by Charlotte Crosby, the 3 Minute Belly Blitz. This is a really good exercise DVD, there is another one called bum blitz (I think that’s the name) but I’ve only tried this belly one. It helps a lot, there are 12 chapters each only 3 minutes long and there’s advice/tips for what to eat as well.

jan-faves-4

That’s all I have for this month! Thank you so much for reading and thanks to everyone who’s ever liked one of my posts because a few days ago I reached 200!

Steph x

 

 

 

One thought on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

