Lifestyle

What I got for Christmas 

I ran a poll on Twitter (@blogitall FYI) and asked which post you’d prefer and this won. So here it is, I’m aware it’s a little late and most folk have already uploaded this tag but here it is anyway. Also just want to say this is not a brag in any way, I like to read these sort of posts or watch them on YouTube because I’m nosy as I’m sure some of you are too. Ain’t nothing wrong with that.

My main present this year was my phone, an iPhone 6s. I’d had the 5c for roughly two years, bought it off my aunt and I loved it, loved having my first iPhone but it always bugged me how bad the charge was, the thickness, etc. I did ask for the 6s for Xmas but because my sister was wanting a new phone and had wanted it longer I told my parents I’d wait till my birthday in September, so you can imagine my surprise when I opened it on Christmas Day. My sister got me the Harry Potter case and I absolutely love it, it’s my favourite quote from the series – Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if one only remembers to turn on the light, said by Dumbledore of course.

img_3124   img_3125
I also got new perfume (Beyonce, Ariana Grande and Christina Aguilera), all smell amazing although Ariana’s my fave.I also got the small drawers behind the perfume in the pic! I got a few ps4 games which I was most excited about, these were Heavy Rain & Beyond Two Souls (a double pack)and the 20th Anniversary edition of Tomb Raider. I completed Heavy Rain by December 27th, I freaking loved it. Sticking with ps4, I got my first Blu-Ray DVD in the form of Suicide Squad, extended edition.

15943505_10154606567279279_2109205597_o15942406_10154606592274279_540072817_n

As always, I got new pyjamas from my parents, my Gran and my Grandparents. I’m currently wearing ones from my parents (it’s a Sunday as I write this so its okay to be in pj’s at 4pm right?). I also got make up,chocolates, few pieces of jewellery socks and a few books.In the pic below, on the left, is a massive eye shadow palette from Revolution, the Pretty Unstoppable palette from Tanya Burr and a gold eyeliner and mascara set from L’Oreal Paris. The books were Fantastic Beasts by J.K Rowling, Me Before You and the sequel After You by JoJo Moyes. I haven’t read them but I cried buckets at the Me Before You film so I’ll no doubt cry even more at the book. I also got Sophie Kinsella’s new one, Finding Audrey to add to my collection. Lastly I got a book by Little Mix called Our World and their 2017 calendar which is up on my wall of course. My best friend got me tickets to see them in November this year so I’m excited for that! Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed your presents, if you did this tag leave your links I’d love to read them X 

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18433985/?claim=adajywsu29u”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a> 

 

Leave a Reply

