Lifestyle

2017

First of all, happy new year! I hope everyone who reads this had a great Christmas and New Year. My Christmas was lovely, was very chilled, spent it with my family as we always do. As I write this I realise how sad I am that it’s all over again, Chrsitmas is my favourite time of the year it’s a shame that it goes by so bloody quickly. I mean, it’s 2017 already what the hell. 

I’m not usually one to make a New Years resolution, I haven’t the last 3 or 4 years. The last resolution I made was to stop biting my nails, which I actually managed to do! So this year I decided to have a think and the thing I really want to accomplish is to lose weight. I know this is a really popular one and I don’t want to set myself up for failure by vowing to lose a certain amount by a certain time because that kind of pressure doesn’t usually work with me. Instead I want to become healthier and to take care of myself more because it’s important and I should be doing that anyway. I’ve overly endulged over the Christmas period (who hasn’t?) but January means fresh start, right? Gotta start somewhere. 

One of the reasons I want to lose weight/be healthier is because I have a holiday coming up and I’d like to feel more comfortable at the pool in dresses, you get me. I’d like to not hide myself or shy away because I don’t want to be on display.  Sorry this was a short post, I have some blog posts in the works but wanted to get something up at the start of January. If you have a resolution this year, comment below! Thanks for reading  x 

Leave a Reply

