Uncategorized

More About Me

I thought I’d take the time to dedicate a post to talk about myself, something which I’m not overly keen on (who is?) but for the sake of this blog I’ll give it a go. I am a 21 year old, female student at University, currently in my 4th and final year. I have wanted to start a blog for some time now but always put it off because I was scared, worried no one would read it and I didn’t know how to go about it. I’m on a learning curve right now, you can’t expect to become a blogging sensation overnight. Even Zoella had to work hard to reach the millions she’s now got (I myself am a reader of hers). But my point is I had to take the time to learn how to get started if I was serious about it. Which I am. So I thought I’d list some facts about myself to break the barrier of blog owner to reader.

  1. I am a lover of all animals, but especially dogs. I’ve had dogs my whole life and in my opinion, every home needs a dog. Unless you’re allergic or don’t like them. Then maybe get a cat. Or fish.
  2.  Boring one for you, my favourite colour is purple. Groundbreaking I know, but we’re just starting to get to know each other.
  3. I am from Scotland, the city of Glasgow to be precise. Lived here my whole life so you can imagine just how accustomed to cold weather I am.
  4. One of my favourite things to do is to go to the cinema. I have one of those unlimited cards for Cineworld so I pay monthly and let me tell you, I definitely get my money’s worth.
  5. I have tried and failed to keep a diary at least 8 times in my life. It always sounds like a good idea but it’s so hard to keep up. I applaud you if you have succeeded.
  6. I’m a foodie. I love all kinds of food, I’d probably say Italian is my favourite but that was hard to choose.
  7. I’m keeping my blog as anonymous as possible because I want to be able to write what I want without judgement from people I know. I’d rather be judged by strangers. Is that weird?
  8. I have a strong fear of heights and recently, clowns. I blame the clowns that have been terrorising people for this.
  9. I am, in no way, an adrenaline junkie. I hate roller coasters, fast cars, all that scary stuff. Just give me a blanket and a cup of tea and I’m sorted.
  10. My final fact is a slight contradiction to fact #9, because my favourite movie genre is horror movies. I do love to be scared watching a scary movie, but that’s a movie and not a real life roller coaster so maybe it’s not such a contradiction.
Leave a Reply

